Watch Me Lose Weight!

Archive for April 20th, 2009

I’ve noticed a lot of people asking various questions about Lean and Green meals and recipes, so I figured I’d share some of my dinners in an ongoing series on this blog. It’s easy to get stuck eating the same thing everyday – heck I ate chicken breast and a salad of romaine lettuce and spinach for my entire first week on Medifast. Once I realized what I was allowed to eat, I learned a lot more about portions, calorie amounts, and fat content in some foods that are meatless options, as well as how to get my healthy fat servings in.

I am still rotating the same 4-5 meals for my Lean and Green, mostly because my schedule is super busy, and I haven’t had the time to play around with any LG recipes yet. However, any variety at all is good! I very much look forward to my Lean and Green meals now, and am generally only spending 5-10 minutes preparing them. Like I said.. I’m busy! (and I don’t even have any kids yet! lol)

Without Further ado, I present to you tonight’s Lean and Green Dinner!

The picture above includes 2 Boca Burger Patties, (of Grilled American variety), a 1/2 of Lowfat Cottage Cheese, and my Caesar salad of romaine lettuce and President brand Fat Free Feta Cheese.

I could have just eaten 3 Boca Burger Patties, but I wanted to add a bit more variety to tonight’s dinner. So I cut it down to two patties, added the missing protein element with the Lowfat Cottage Cheese. To add some flavor to the Cottage Cheese, I’ll add a dash of salt, and whatever spice sounds good. Sometimes I play around with it… I’ve tried a few that weren’t so good. lol

There you have it! Tonight’s Lean and Green!

What is your favorite Lean and Green dinner and why?


About Me

Hello and welcome to my journey! I'm a busy female giving her final attempt at Weight Loss to Medifast. I've created this blog to chronicle my Medifast weight loss journey. Read more about me in the "About" section listed above.

____________________________________ Beginning Weight: 240.8

Weeks On Medifast So Far: 10

Lbs Lost On Medifast So Far: 30.4

Current Weight: 210.4 lbs

Goal Weight: 150 lbs

Pounds Left To Goal: 60.4 lbs

____________________________________

Read Another Day’s Post

April 2009
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930